The Yeagers

Busy, Busy, Busy! October 28, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — brittanyanne @ 11:47 am

Well, I was informed by my sweet sister that an update was long overdue! As you can tell from my title, things have been busy around here! I was down in San Antonio for CBC’s Communication MInistry’s “Christmas in October” party. It was super fun! I had been working on the details of it for a while, so it was great to see it come together, as well as have a time to kick off the season with our awesome volunteers. There were new faces since I’d been there, so it was great to meet new people and visit with the old 🙂

 

Puresound, the CBC youth choir, just released a CD that features none other than Claire Bauerlein!! Claire, my younger sister, was singing in church the weekend I was in, so I was able to see her rehearse on Wednesday night. She did an awesome job in rehearsal and from what I heard, she did an awesome job during the weekend services. I’m just so proud of her! 

 

In other news, 2 of our close friends, Danny and Andrea, got engaged last weekend! Danny gave her a beautiful ring that was his great grandmother’s. They are a wonderful couple and we couldn’t be happier for them as they plan for their life together.  It was also neat to be on the other side of the engagement…the married side! 

 

This past weekend, Jon and I went to Grace Bible’s college retreat in Grapeland, Texas. We had a great time! It was really great to get away for a weekend and just relax. I had the opportunity to sing with Jamey, our college worship leader, which was awesome! 

 

Other than that, not too much is going on in the Yeager household. Jon’s support-raising is going well. It has been really neat to see the Lord provide and encourage us along the way. We continue to remind ourselves that all provision comes from the Lord and are eager to see the many ways he provides for us in the spring.

 

I hope each of you are doing well! May the Lord bless you this week!

 

One Response to “Busy, Busy, Busy!”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Britt, I have added you as a link on my blog!! I can’t wait to easily keep up-to-date on your life.

    P.S. Today, I meant to ask if you had send the Mortons a letter about your support raising? 😉


Leave a Reply

