The Yeagers

Pics from last post, Jon’s Birthday Celebration, and Ring Dunk! September 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — brittanyanne @ 10:54 pm

Well, for some reason, some of the pictures I posted on my last update didn’t show up. Here are the pictures of the flowers Jon bought me for our one month anniversary, the Pre-Hurricane Ike sky, and Hurricane Ike effects:

Jon celebrated the big 2-3 last Thursday. It was our first birthday as a married couple! (Can you tell I’m into the whole “celebrate everything because we can” mode?!) It started early with a breakfast casserole I managed to surprise him with, coffee, and gift-giving time. It ended with his parents coming in for dinner (Jon requested Frito Pie…hehe), singing happy birthday, and eating cake. We had a lot of fun and Jon said it was his best birthday yet 🙂

In other news, I finally dunked my ring! After two years of wearing my non-dunked ring, I finally found the perfect time to do it. Actually, my good friend, Andrea, was just getting her ring and didn’t want to dunk it by herself. In an effort to keep her from having to dunk alone, I volunteered myself. Tea was our drink of choice that evening and after downing a pitcher of it, we were feeling quite accomplished AND stretched. Not the best feeling, but we had a great time!

Jon and I are going to San Antonio this weekend! WOOHOO! I can’t wait. I’m so excited to see the fam and catch up on all the new things Austin is doing…like WALKING. Seriously?! Aimee sent me a video last night of him “toddling” and it is the cutest thing I’ve seen! I really hope he remembers me and we are fast friends 🙂

Jon and I are still loving married life AND each other. We are embarking upon the journey that is support-raising. Jon will be working as a college intern at Grace Bible Church (GBC) here in College Station. While a substantial part of GBC’s budget goes toward the college ministry, it is not enough to hire paid interns. This is largely due to the fact that 60% of GBC’s congregation consists of students. Therefore, we have the opportunity to ask people to partner with us in ministry, whether that be by prayer or by a financial gift. I know this will be a walk of faith for Jon and I, but I am fully confident in the Lord’s ability to provide through his people. I’ll keep you updated 🙂 And, since I’m unaware of everyone who reads this, if you’d like to partner with us in any way, feel free to let me know! We’d love to have you be a part of our ministry here in College Station.

Well, it’s well past my bedtime. And yes, it is only 10:55. Thanks for stopping by and checking in with us! May God richly bless you today!

 

One Response to “Pics from last post, Jon’s Birthday Celebration, and Ring Dunk!”

  1. Kent Kingery Says:

    Two comments. First, looking forward to seeing you this weekend. Second, I’m exactly twice Jon’s age, and now I feel really, really old. Where’s my Geritol… 🙂


Leave a Reply

